Talk:RSC-IRN-UNK-0120190001-R1
More actions
Discussion for: RSC-IRN-UNK-0120190001-R1 • View • Links • Related changes
Use this page for verification notes, disputes, and action items. Keep narrative content on the article.
Discussion
Evidentiary scope
The page rests on the RSC listing for Iranian, its archived versions of 20 May and 18 August 2022, the Kwik Seeds listing of the same line and RSC's blog post "Iranian and Syrian Landraces Back In Stock" (July 2022). They establish that the seed on sale is an open-pollinated reproduction of the 2019 Khorasan collection, and when that became true. They do not say where or when it was grown, by whom, or how many generations it is from the collection. No conservation priority is entered: a rating belongs to the collected population, at RSC-IRN-UNK-0120190001. Éloise 04:02, 18 September 2026 (+07)
Editorial treatment
- Accession ID.
RSC-IRN-UNK-0120190001-R1, the collection's ID with the reproduction suffix. An ID built from the reproduction's own year is not available: the obvious candidate,RSC-IRN-UNK-0120220001, is Iranian #3. - No coordinates. The listings do not say where the reproduction was grown, and the collection's inferred Khorasan point describes the source population, not this material. This accession therefore does not appear on the map; RSC-IRN-UNK-0120190001 does.
- Fields. Only what the listings say about this seed: open pollination, autochtonous
No, introgressionUnknownfrom RSC's July 2022 post. Height, aroma, harvest and classification are given for the landrace and stay on the collection's page. PhotoperiodSemi-autofloweringfollows the collection's page and rests on the same evidence, Kwik Seeds' Auto & Semi-Auto category. - Collection date. 2019, the date the source population was sampled, which is what the ID encodes and what the country tables sort on. The grow-out's own year is not stated, so
sample_harvest_dateis blank. Éloise 04:02, 18 September 2026 (+07)
Source discrepancies
Viability. RSC reports testing below 80 per cent and discounts the seed; Kwik Seeds reports germination close to 100 per cent, which RSC's own listing gave from August 2020 to October 2025. Both are reported and attributed. The listings do not explain the difference. Éloise 04:02, 18 September 2026 (+07)
Descriptive name
The descriptive name now leads with the year and the holder's acronym: 2019 RSC Iranian Reproduction, where it read Iranian Reproduction 2019. Éloïse ruled on 17 September 2026 that a reproduction's descriptive name should carry the year first and name the reproducer, and it is applied to every reproduction in this corpus.
The acronym is the holder's, the same code the accession ID carries. It does not assert who conducted the grow-out: these listings name nobody, and the rule was given for a line whose reproducer the listing does not state either.
The page title is the accession ID and is unchanged, so no link breaks. Earlier entries on this page that quote the old name are left as they were written: they record what was decided then. Éloise 05:18, 18 September 2026 (+07)